Liebherr 984 excavator

  • NJ MVC | Vehicles Exempt From Sales Tax

    Sales Tax Exemptions. Exemption #1 – For vessels only: Purchaser is a non-resident of NJ, is not engaged in or carrying on in NJ any employment, trade or business in which the vessel will be used. Exemption #2 – Vehicle is acquired by: Federal government or one of its agencies. State of New Jersey or one of its agencies or political

    Learn More
  • WA State Licensing (DOL) Official Site: Transfer ownership

    Submit your forms and payment. Get new license plates. Add the vehicle to your License eXpress account. 1. Know when you need to transfer ownership. After you buy or get a vehicle as a gift, you have 15 days to transfer the ownership into your name. If you don't transfer within 15 days you'll have to pay penalties: $50 on the 16th day,

    Learn More
  • Payment Policies | Lee County Tax Collector

    Payable to the Lee County Tax Collector; drawn on U.S. bank in U.S. funds. Include payment coupon and/or account number on check. DMV - Vehicle and Vessel Titles and Registrations. Lee County Tax Collector. PO Box 1590. Fort Myers, FL 33902-1590. Local …

    Learn More
  • California's Taxation of Vessels, Vehicles, and Aircraft

    Figure 1. Use Tax Changes Made by Chapter 226. Vessels, Vehicles, and Aircraft Purchased Prior to October 2004 » Out-of-state purchases subject to the use tax if brought into California within 90 days of purchase. » Use tax does not apply if vessel, vehicle, or aircraft is used outside of California more than one-half the time during the six-month period

    Learn More
  • Use Tax for Businesses

    Aug 17, 2017 · If you will not be registering or titling the motor vehicle, trailer, or vessel at DMV, tax must be remitted directly to the Tax Department using Form ST-130, Business Purchaser's Report of Sales and Use Tax. Failure to pay use tax. Failure to pay the use tax you owe by the due date may result in the imposition of penalties, interest, or both.

    Learn More
  • Vessels Exemption - California State Board of Equalization

    Vessels Exemption. Certain provisions of the California Constitution allow for vessel exemptions, either on a partial or full basis. Full exemptions include vessels having a low value, vessels considered business inventory (including those under construction), vessels of more than 50 tons burden engaged in the transportation of freight or passengers, and certain vessels with a historical value.

    Learn More
  • Sales Tax Exemption for Military & Veterans | Vehicles

    SALES TAX EXEMPTION. An exemption from payment of sales tax may apply when a member of the US military, who is a permanent Florida resident, stationed outside of Florida, purchases a motor vehicle or vessel outside of Florida and titles and registers the vehicle or vessel in Florida.

    Learn More
  • Official NCDMV: Vehicle Property Taxes

    North Carolina property tax law requires counties to assess the value of motor vehicles registered with the N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles. As part of NCDMV's Tag & Tax Together program, the vehicle owner pays the property tax at the same time as the vehicle's registration renewal fee. North Carolina residents who have not registered their vehicles or who have not renewed their vehicle

    Learn More
  • Vessel Titling and Registrations - Florida Department of

    If sales tax on the total purchase price of the vessel has not been paid at the time of the registration, payment must be made along with the registration and titling fees. If the sales tax has been paid, a receipt for payment must be provided to the county tax collector or license plate agent processing the title and/or registration.

    Learn More
  • Vessel Registration Fees and Use Tax - California DMV

    Understanding the Sales and Use Tax on Marine Vessels

    Learn More
  • Use tax: Vehicles & boats - WA State Licensing (DOL

    WA State Licensing (DOL) Official Site: Use tax for

    Learn More
  • Maximum Tax Items

    In order for the maximum tax to apply to self-propelled light construction equipment, the equipment must be used in construction. Equipment purchased for maintenance or repair purposes does not qualify for the maximum tax and is subject to the state sales and use tax at a rate of 6%, plus any applicable local sales and use taxes.

    Learn More
  • Exemptions from Sales and Use Taxes - Connecticut

    (Vessel means every description of watercraft, other than a seaplane on water, used or capable of being used as a means of transportation on water.) The purchaser must complete CERT-125, Sales and Use Tax Exemption for Motor Vehicle or Vessel Purchased by a …

    Learn More
  • General Customs Procedures – The Bahamas Customs Department

    Nov 05, 2021 · Lastly, pay online using the payment portal entering your preferred payment method. (Visa Debit/Credit Card). If you cannot pay online or simply choose to pay in cash, the submission can be paid for upon arrival arranged by the marina where you intend to dock. (NOTE: A vessel cannot be approved by a Customs Officer until it is paid in FULL.)

    Learn More
  • Excise Tax | Maine Revenue Services

    Excise tax is an annual tax that must be paid prior to registering your vehicle. Except for a few statutory exemptions, all vehicles registered in the State of Maine are subject to the excise tax. Excise tax is defined by Maine law as a tax levied annually for the privilege of operating a motor vehicle or camper trailer on the public ways.

    Learn More
  • County Clerk Sales and Use Tax Guide for Automobile & Boats

    vehicles between persons who are not motor vehicle dealers are included in the definition of "business," and these sales are also subject to the sales and use tax. There are some exceptions, but generally, each time there is a transfer of title to a motor vehicle, the transaction is subject to sales or use tax.

    Learn More
  • MIRA - Other Taxes

    Making payment. Vessel fee payment will be collected for one year from the month of registration. Vessel fee can also be paid to all Atoll Councils in addition to MIRA. Information needed to make payment. The vessel registry, or the name and registration number of the vessel, or the Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) will be required.

    Learn More
  • Vessels Exemption - California State Board of Equalization

    If the vehicle dealer sells the vessel, this constitutes a multiple transfer, and use tax is due for both sales. 3.050 Vessel Agents Authorized to Collect Use Tax Licensed boat dealers, manufacturers, and yacht/ship brokers who collect sales tax on retail sales and submit it directly to the Board of Equalization, must complete a Vessel Dealer

    Learn More
  • STATE OF FLORIDA - Florida Highway Safety and Motor …

    Certificate of Title Number Current Title Issue Date Vehicle/Vessel Identification Number. I/we do hereby sell or have sold and delivered the above described motor vehicle, mobile home, off-highway vehicle or vessel to: Print Name(s) of Purchaser(s) Address. City State Zip Code : Date of Sale. Selling price $ 2.

    Learn More
  • Sales Tax Exemption for Military & Veterans | Vehicles

    •Trade-downs-- A vehicle/vessel that is given a trade-in credit which is higher than the selling price of the new vehicle/vessel, the trade-in tax credit cannot exceed the tax of the selling price of the new vehicle/vessel •Trade-downs of vessels are subject to 2% tax on the selling price of the new vessel

    Learn More